New guy, new bike, new country

Introduce yourself and your Finest here

Moderators: bigkuri, Wilso, Alon

MultiDoc

New guy, new bike, new country

Post by MultiDoc » Sat Apr 16, 2016 4:53 pm

Hello everyone,

Registered a few days ago and have spent weeks reading, searching and learning as much as I can about the SE. A quick resume about myself.
I have wanted an SE for quite some time now, I have very little off road experience but have been taken out on the hardest type of enduro by some loonatic friends of mine on a borrowed 250 two stroke KTM in the past (can't count how many times I hit the ground :lol: ).
Myself I'm a road racing guy, have been doing loads of track days and quite a few races, plus some endurance racing too with my Ducati 999 and in general I'm crazy about motorcycles (not Harleys though or any of that kind), Hopefully all works out and in the next couple of weeks I'll be owing a 950SE at last. I plan on using it as a "do everything bike", from touring, commuting, off road etc.
I also very recently moved in the UK (from Greece) and currently live in Kent.
Anyway, just a quick post to introduce myself and any advise about the SE will be much appreciated, and hopefully soon I'll be asking around for people to ride with and other practical stuff (where to service etc).

Thanks again for having me here.

Regards,

Nikos

P.S: I already how some questions to ask that more knowledgable people and SE owners would be able to guide me/direct me, where should I be posting them ?
KTM 950 SE
Ducati 999rsr

Wilso

Re: New guy, new bike, new country

Post by Wilso » Sat Apr 16, 2016 10:06 pm

Welcome nikos to both the forum and the U.K.! Beer on here lives in Kent and rides the green lanes round there you're also not far from Surrey where we ride occasionally. It's a great do everything bike.

Ask away anything you have and post pictures of the bike when you are sorted. I'm not too worried where you post were a small open forum.

MultiDoc